If you initiated your subscription on our website, please visit here and click on “Cancel Subscription” to stop your subscription from auto-renewing at the start of the next billing period. Please follow the prompts to complete the process. After stopping your subscription from auto-renewing, your last payment will remain valid and your account will remain active until the end date of your current payment period.
Articles in this section
- Will I still have access to Synctuition after I cancel my subscription?
- To cancel a Google Play subscription via the Web
- How do I cancel my subscription on a Google Android device?
- If you are on iOS version 12.1.4 or 12.2 (beta), you can manage your subscription by:
- How do I cancel my subscription on an Apple iOS device?
- How do I cancel my subscription is I have purchased directly through Synctuition.com?